What do you want the Lord to be to you

David in Psalm 91verse 2 said ‘I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in Him will I trust.’

Notice that he declared what the Lord was to him, ‘His is my refuge and fortress’. 

What do you want to Lord to be to you?  Remember that the Lord is the source of life,. Whatever you want Him to be to you that lines up with scripture He will be.  Begin to speak what you believe the Lord is to you.

Here are a few examples:

I will say of the Lord He is my strength.

I will say of the Lord He is my source.

I will say of the Lord he is my joy.

Just fill in the blank, for in Him we live, we move and have our being (Acts 17 verse 28).

Bisi Oladpupo

Posted on July 26, 2008, in Bible, christian, Christian living, Christianity, Church, Encouragment, faith, Prayer, Salvation, Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Bisi…that’s good… it reminds me of something I wrote a long time ago. Let me go find my fishing hook so I can find it. Smiles….Thanks Elaine

  2. Thanks peacefulone

  1. Pingback: Jesus by Shekinah Glory (Music Video) Friday, August 8, 2008 « CAFE SOZO

Leave a Reply

