Our Secret Place

A secret place is normally a place of hiding. A place where no one can find you. Ever played hide and seek when you where young? Can you remember when you hide in a secret place and no one found you?

The scripture says that the Lord is our secret place. When the Lord hides you, there are so many things that will never find you.

Lets look at a few scriptures and begin to declare them over your life.

Psalm 31 verse 20: Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

Psalm 27: 5 For in the time of trouble he shall hide me in his pavilion: in the secret of his tabernacle shall he hide me; he shall set me up upon a rock.

Psalm 91 verse 1 He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

Secret place and hiding place denotes the same thing. Lets look at a few other scriptures.

Psalm 32 verse 7: Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah

Psalm 119 verse 114: Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word.

Lets begin to declare and trust the Lord as our hiding place and as we continue to do this, we will continue to enjoy His protection from what no other person or system can protect us from.

Bisi Oladipupo

Posted on February 18, 2010, in Bible, christian, Christian living, Christianity, Church, faith, Jesus, Prayer, Religion, Salvation, Wisdom, Women. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Amen. A thousand may come by my side or ten thousands but they will not touch or overcome me because, yes…I AM HEDGED IN for life and eternity!

    What a great reminder! Thank you, Bisi.

Leave a Reply

