Billy Graham: Why I Am Grateful at 93

I will turn 93 in just a few days and am thankful to the Lord that not long before my birthday, I was able to complete a book I’ve been working on for some time.

The book is called Nearing Home, and it’s about how to prepare for and face the challenges of growing old, and how to finish well. I’ve written down lessons and insights I wish I had learned earlier in life, because I have come to realize that although I know how to die, no one ever taught me how to grow old.

Even as I look forward to seeing Jesus Christ face to face, and to being reunited with Ruth, my parents, and a host of friends who have now gone on before me, God continues to give me time on earth. My failing eyesight keeps me from reading as I once did, and my physical stamina is low, but I have more time to pray. I talk to the Lord about the needs of family and friends, and about the work of evangelism that God has called us to at BGEA.

Read full article at: http://www.billygraham.org/articlepage.asp?articleid=8269

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Bible, bible talks, Books, christian, Christian living, Christianity, Church, faith, Salvation. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

